Double the Run, Twice the Fun!

Hey everyone!  How was you day? Mine was pretty hectic, but the good thing is that my hectic day at school was balanced out by my hectic afternoon (which was filled with fun activities I enjoy!).  I went for two runs, did Day 3 weights, and had dinner with Kristin.

For breakfast today was 2 pieces of peanut butter french toast and a banana.  The french toast literally takes 6 minutes, start to finish to make.  In a bowl, combine a bunch of cinnamon, 1/3 cup egg whites, a couple of tablespoons of milk, and peanut butter that had been melted in the microwave for 30-60 seconds.  Cut it up and put in Tupperware container, cover with foil, and prick with a fork so it doesn’t get mushy.  Who knew french toast could travel so well! Up until I started exploring the wonderful world of breakfast foods, I thought it was a “weekend” food.

I keep the syrup separate until I am ready to eat!

I ate it at my desk while sucking down my medium Dunkin Dark Roast light with skim milk.

After school I came home and changed for a run.  Now, I told myself that I wouldn’t do any “extra credit” running this week in light of the race Sunday, but my legs were itching to run!  I finally had the chance to try out the Under Armour running shorts my mom picked up for me.  They had built-in underwear which I was kind of weirded out by (and didn’t even notice while I ran), but other than that they were great to run in.  They were light weight and didn’t ride up one bit when I was running.  They are definitely keepers.  THANKS MOM!

Women's UA Momentum 4 Shorts

Before my run I had half an Apple Pie Larabar.  This bar is perfectly moist and sweet and completely natural and DELICIOUS. It tasted exactly like an apple pie.  This bar was made of dates (who knew I’d like them!), almonds, unsweetened apples, walnuts, raisins, and cinnamon.  I ate the other half after my run!

I set my Nike Running Chip to time me for 30 minutes.  Right now I am running to run and I wanted to just run for a straight 30 minutes.  I ended up doing 3.37 miles in 30 minutes and averaged a pace just under 9 min. miles.  (I think it was 8:53)  The Nike Running chip kept my time and reminded me of how much time has passed and how much time I had left.

I also did my Running Club homework with Amy.  We stuck with the exact Club route and did a 3 min Walk/Run for 30 minutes.  My legs were super tired and sore by the end of the second run (I didn’t go as easy on myself during Leg Day yesterday as I thought I did.).  The weather was a little breezy, which made my eyes water, but it was refreshing.  Do your eyes get watery when running?  WHat do you do to stop it?  Why does it happen??

After the run, Amy and I went to pick up our numbers for the race!  Wooooo!  I am very proudly runner number 61! I am so excited for this race.  Actually, I pretended I was running it while I ran today.  Like, I was trying to imagine running the race and being as calm, cool, and collected as I do during a regular run.  I KNOW I will have some race day jitters, but hopefully with a good playlist and good vibes from other runners my nerves won’t get the best of me!

and we got a pretty nice swag bag too!

I also gymmed it before dinner tonight.  It was Day 3- Back Day

  1. Bent-Over Barbell Row– 3 sets, 6-8 reps, 45lbs
  2. Wide-grip lat pulldown– 3 sets, 10-12 reps, 60lbs
  3. Reverse-grip lat pulldown– 3 sets, 10-12 reps, 60-70lbs
  4. Machine Cable Row, neutral grip– 3 sets, 12-15, 70lbs

I met Kristin tonight for dinner at the Texas Roadhouse.  I haven’t been there forever!  I got a 10 oz Sam Summer and had a whole bunch of peanuts to start.

I also had a house salad with a side of ranch dressing and shredded cheese.  I love how cold the salad and the salad bowls are at the Roadhouse!  Their salads are the BOMB! haha

Dinner was BBQ chicken and mashed potatoes, which is what I get pretty much every time I go there!

I ate half of each and took the chicken home to toss on my salad I am having for lunch tomorrow.  Since I am A.M.-gymming it, I needed to get everything ready!

Tomorrow's lunch

I am absolutely beat and am getting up in like 6 hours.  I am going to fully enjoy the sun in the Boston area tomorrow before the rain rolls in for the weekend.  AND, most importantly, let me be the first to say TGIF!!!

Night,

~L

2 thoughts on “Double the Run, Twice the Fun!

  1. Pingback: Week 3 Running Club « Want.Believe.Achieve

Leave a Reply

