Rainbows in the Skyline

Can you believe for almost 5 minutes today I thought it was WEDNESDAY?  Woooo! What a relief (for once) to think it is earlier in the week than it is.  Usually, a Tuesday feels like a Thursday!

This morning I made some Blueberry-Pomegranate French toast for breakfast.  I got the idea from just having all the stuff in the fridge, haha.  I wanted something fruity but sweet, and since I had the juice and some frozen blueberries, I knew I needed to use them in my breakfast.

*          1/3 cup egg whites

*          2 tblsp vanilla almond milk

*          Dash or two of cinnamon

*          A generous pour of Pom Blueberry Pomegranate juice

Mix it up, dunk two slice of whole wheat bread in the mixture, and fry in pan with 1 tblsp butter.

Today I even added some of the Pom juice and frozen blueberries to my syrup.  I ate it at my desk with a French vanilla iced coffee, light with skim milk. SSWWWEEEET!

I was going to go for a run today, but decided that after my meeting I’d meet Jack for dinner.  I’d been dying to try this new pizza place in the Seaport, Salvatore’s, but when we drove by it looked closed 😦  Really?  Instead we went to the Playwright in Southie.

I had two glass of Monkey Bay Sauvignon Blanc throughout the meal.

We started with Buffalo Chicken Queso Dip (yes, it was as delicious as it sounds).

Dinner was BBQ turkey tips with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli.  I was not digging the turkey tips as much as I hoped and focused on the mashed and broccoli, and my wine of course!

On the way home I took some pictures of the Boston scenery.

There was even a rainbow in the sky!  Did you know that when you see rainbows in dreams it means that a happy change is coming? Yup yup!

Tomorrow is Friday (THANK GOD) and I have morning gym.  It is Day 4 Shoulders and Biceps and also abs.  My abs and legs are both killing me from yesterday!  Wow!

After school tomorrow will be a 4/4.5 mile run and I am hoping the weather will be just as nice as today’s.

What is your favorite way to spend a Friday afternoon when you get out of work? I use to (and still occasionally do) love meeting for drinks and appetizers, but now I either want to go for a run, or get home to change in to sweats and relax!

Sorry for the boring post but I am beat!

Lata,

~L

Leave a Reply

