Arincini Di Riso- Part 2

Happy day after the 4th!  I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend!  I sure did!  Saturday was a cookout with my fam and Sunday was a party with Jack’s!  I ate tons of food and drank my fair share of beer, went swimming, stayed up late, and watched the fireworks.

I tried Shock Top, which is a Belgian White beer with a very slight (in not nonexistent orange flavor).  It is 5.2% alcohol by volume and overall not my favorite “fruity beer” I’ve had.  I still like trying new ones though!

My mom put out a HUGE spread for us on Saturday which included Dom’s steak tips (mmmmm, so delicious), two types of marinated chicken, dogs and burgers, two types of macaroni salad (one with mayo the other with Italian dressing) and potato salad.  I think I pretty much ate a little of everything on Saturday!

This was the serving platte, not my plate 🙂

_______________________________________________________________

My contribution to yesterday’s cookout were my Risotto Balls (AKA Arincini Di Riso).  If you missed part 1, check it out here.  And whatever you do- try not to lick the screen 🙂

Arincini Di Riso- Part 2

Ingredients:

  • 6 mozzarella cheese sticks
  • breadcrumbs
  • oil for frying
  • salt to taste

Pour a half cup of breadcrumbs into a bowl and set aside

Unwrap the 6 or so cheese sticks

Cut the sticks into half inch-ish slices

Using a teaspoon, take a scoop of the cooled risotto mixture

Place mixture in your hand and put a piece of the sliced cheese in the middle

Roll into a ball with the cheese in the center

Roll in breadcrumbs

and repeat until all mixture has been rolled.  Place on a cookie sheet. (makes about 50)

Heat oil in a frying pan and cook arincini in batches until golden brown or cheese oozes out of the sides

Serve immediately with marinara sauce or pesto on the side!

What is your favorite appetizer?

Tonight I am doing dinner with Kristin and my godson Nicholas.  We are going to Regina’s and we all know how much I heart Reginas (and Kristin and Nick too 😉 )

See ya later!

~L

2 thoughts on “Arincini Di Riso- Part 2

  1. Pingback: A Run and a Recap « Want.Believe.Achieve

  2. Pingback: Reclaiming His Heart « Want.Believe.Achieve

Leave a Reply

