Leaving on a jet plane….

actually, a Boeing 747 to be exact! 😉

It was a pretty early morning for me (I was up at 4) after not being able to sleep at all last night.  Knowing I was leaving for Hawaii this morning gave me the same feeling Christmas Eve gave me as a kid.  I was way to excited to sleep!

We are flying there on Delta, with a connecting flight in Salt Lake City, Utah.  It is going to be a loooonnng day of flying.  13 hours in the air to be exact!  We will get to Hawaii at 8:15p.m. Boston time (2:15 p.m. Hawaii time).

I think I will head straight to the beach for a nap and kill two birds with one stone!

Here is a map of the United States.  Notice Massachusetts and Utah and Hawaii…

I have been told by several people I can not complain about the length of the flight because I am going to Hawaii.  I promise, that will be the only time I mention the length of the flight (until the way home, then I will complain a lot)!

I started my morning with a banana before we left the house and then I got a Starbucks Perfect Oatmeal.

This may be the first time I have ever had hot oatmeal.  It was steaming but I devoured it in like 10 seconds flat!  I added the dried fruit and brown sugar to it, which gave it a sweet but tangy taste.  Not bad!

I skipped a coffee because of the wishy-washy relationship I have with caffeine.  Sometimes it hits me harder than a shot of tequila would, and I find myself giggling and light-headed (not a good feeling when flying).  I opted for a bottle of water (which I have yet to drink because I am not a fan of airplane restrooms).

For this leg of the trip I am going to catch up on some blogging.  I haven’t been a good blogger lately so I apologize for the lack of updates.  Basically, I have done a lot of eating, exercising, and Bachelorette-Partying in my absence.  Stay tuned for those updates.  Blogging is a great way to pass the time!

I also have a few books that I can’t wait to finish/begin.

1) “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak

2) “The Shack” by William P. Young

3) ” You’ll Never Blue Ball in this Town Again” by Heather McDonald (the comedian from Chelsea Lately!)

I made sure that I got book #3 because it seemed fun and mindless.  A perfect beach read!

Have you read any of these books?  What did you think?? I am a couple hundred pages into “The Book Thief” and I am hooked!  I am really interested in World War II era history and it takes place across the 1930’s in Germany.

Well I am off to get going on some catch up posts. Isn’t it pretty amazing that you can get Internet access on the plane?? I mean, what did people do in the “old days” to entertain themselves on planes, haha.

Enjoy the rest of your morning!

~L

Leave a Reply

