Morning Run and Cheesecake

Helllloooo there! I just came back in from the most scenic and beautiful run of my life!  I didn’t really have a route planned so I don’t know how far I went.  I am guessing maybe 2 or 2 and a half miles or so.  I zigg-zagged through some streets, ran on the waterfront, through a park, past my hotel, and back around again.  My SPIbelt really came in handy because I could carry my I.D, some cash, and my camera.  I didn’t snap many pics because that takes too much coordination.

I love starting my day with a run:  so energizing!

Last night we got to walk around the downtown area of Waikiki.  It is so cool because in addition to regular street lights, they also have gas tiki-torches that lines the streets.

In one of the parks there was a Hawaiian band playing which was cool.  We listened for a few but hunger got the best of us 🙂

For dinner we went to the most Hawaiian place we could think of: The Cheesecake Factory 🙂

I haven’t eaten there in a very long time so I “splurged” and had a couple strawberry martinis through the meal.

These martinis are made with fresh muddled strawberries, sugar, and vodka.  If you remember, I tried to make these before I saw Chelsea Handler a few months ago and ended up spilling an entire package of sugar on the floor.  My home-made ones were good but these were way better!

I got the chicken picatta (no capers or mushrooms) and basically ate the spaghetti because the chicken looked just OK.  I also got a piece of the peanut butter cup cheesecake for when I got back to the room.  I ate a little more than half of it before calling it a night.

Today we are renting a car and going to the famous Hawaiian shopping center which I forget the name of right now.  Tonight is a sunset cruise!

Aloha,

~L

2 thoughts on “Morning Run and Cheesecake

  1. Didn’t know you were going to Hawaii. I just don’t understand why you can’t run and take pictures at the same time! Look for the anti-blur feature on your camera. Oh wait, I don’t think there is such a thing. LOL
    Have a great time and pass along some more great pictures.

Leave a Reply

