Thinking vs. Doing

I have been noticeably absent from the blog world for no particular reason.  Lazy days of summer aside, I pretty much have been getting back into the swing of things with my new school year and grade level (I teach 5th grade math now) and finding a new balance with my school commitments, eating and exercise.

To quickly catch you up on what my laziness has included (and these are not excuses just tidbits of info FYI 😉 ):

I did my fair share of vacationing this summer.  First a trip to Hawaii…

Then in Old Orchard Beach, Maine for some QT with the family….

And a girls weekend in New Hampshire…

I attended some fun “events” too!

Holly’s Bachelorette

and Holly’s wedding (which was fabulous by the way).

A mini-reunion with some very old friends…

Kristin, Joe, Me, Rich, Anthony (in the back), Rich, and Chris circa 1997 (I think)

Kristin R., Chris, Me, Kristin A., Anthony, Rich 2010

I also attended “THE CONCERT OF THE CENTURY” Ray LaMontagne and David Gray….

And I don’t think I have to mention the delicious food and beverages I have allowed myself to “splurge” on…

But putting all that aside, I have truly missed my blog.

A lot…

Each and every thing I did this summer I thought about blogging about it.  (but we all know thinking and actually doing are totally separate entities though..)

I am ready to come back in a big way, however, I felt (and still do feel) my blog started to lose focus this summer.  I saw that each post was a recap of my day-to-day routine, which is NOT what I intended the blog to be because,to me, that is boring to write read about.

I guess I realized I don’t know what I want the focus of my blog to be…

so I need to refocus…..

and that is just what I am doing.

Stay tuned  🙂

~L

2 thoughts on “Thinking vs. Doing

Leave a Reply

