A Bright Idea

Good evening 🙂

I just got back from an Avalon CrossFit bootcamp class that left me the sweatiest I have been at that place yet.  It was a really great workout and it lasted for a short 24 minutes!  Not that the 24 minutes were one bit easy, but ONLY 24 minutes!

About an hour pre-workout I ate a Blueberry Crisp Clif bar.  These are pretty amazing!

Blueberry Crisp

(SOURCE)

Bootcamp: 3 rounds, 1 min each station

  • ab mat sit-ups
  • plank hold
  • rowing machine
  • tire flip
  • side steps
  • shuttle runs
  • kettlebell swings with side step
  • jump rope

I am loving CrossFit a lot, but the problem I have been having is that the “regular” classes (where we do the prescribed Workout of the Day) are from 6:30-7:30. By the time I get home I never end up cooking dinner!  I usually each cereal after a class and wasting the meat and produce I bought for the week.

Today I had the idea that when I got home from school I’d cook dinner BEFORE class so it would be ready to eat when I got in from class.  This bright idea made my belly very happy.

Tonight I made chicken (which I marinated over night in Newman’s Own Teryaki) and whole wheat rice pilaf.  Delish!  I couldn’t take a picture because I am devouring as I type this post!

On tap for me tonight: Glee! and a Cozumel recap (well, depending Word Press will let me upload my pics…grrrrrr)!

Stay tuned!

PS- CrossFit posted an interesting article titled “4 Things Women Should be Doing in their Fitness Training- but Aren’t” on their Facebook page.  It is pretty interesting, check it out!.

1 thought on “A Bright Idea

  1. Pingback: Slow and Steady « Want.Believe.Achieve

Leave a comment