Slow and Steady

Remember last night, when I said that CrossFit had left me the sweatiest I’d ever been?

Well, let me take that back.

TONIGHT was the most intense workout I have done in a while ever.

It was the first time I ever truely dripped with sweat.

Like in my eyes and down my back!

It. Was. AWESOME!

____________________________

CrossFit WOD: Kelly

5 Rounds for Time (cut-off 35 minutes)

  • 30 box jumps (I did 20 inches)
  • 30 wall ball shots (8lbs)
  • 150 meter row
  • 50 quick feet on aerobic step

Early finishers: AMRAP

  • 10 back extensions
  • 10 toes to bar (modification was knees to elbow, I needed a modification for the modification.  Basically I can hang on the bar)
  • 10 Jump rope singles

 

I finished the workout in 28:48 and was the last one to finish.  Being dead last wasn’t as scary as I envisioned it.

I was happy because I tried my hardest today to get in every single rep.

I was worried the first little bit at Crossfit that I would awlays be the slowest (and right now I am) but John, the instructor said tonight that I am “methodical” (or something like that).  And he is right 🙂 Those of you who have workout with me know that I am slow and steady!  I can do it all but it may take a while. I am all about form (which still isn’t always perfect), and I mean, it isn’t like I am taking a nap between reps or anything!  Long story short, his compliment made me feel better because I am still intimidated by all those super in shape people!

I will be one of them someday!

Now I need to focus on resting my body.  Three days of Crossfit in a row does a body good, but I have 10 miles to run in 4 days and I am achy all over.

Tomorrow, Friday, and Saturday will be rest days.  Well deserved rest days.

Good night

~L

 

 

One thought on “Slow and Steady

  1. Cross Fit is a tough workout.. Especially most of the WOD. I know a couple people who do it and swear by it. Nothing like the satisfaction of being drenched in sweat!! It’s your trophy to a hard workout!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

