BEST.DAY.EVER

On Tuesday I bought tickets to see Ray Lamontagne when he comes to Boston in June.

You probably don’t know that you ever heard Ray….let me help you out:

 

See, I knew you knew him 😉

Focus Lisa…

I have seen Ray live 4 times, most recently being for two sold out shows at the Bank of America Pavillion last August(with David Gray).

The tickets I bought for the upcoming June show were in Section 1, Row U.

Sweet!  That is the closest I have ever sat at a concert (except for the one time I saw Bruce Springstein dead front and center at the Garden).  I was psyched to sit the closest I have ever been to Ray.

I check my email this morning, on message was title “Your Ray Lamontange Tickets Have been Upgraded”

Intriguing…

Here is what it said:

“Dear Fan,

Thank you for supporting Ray LaMontagne through the exclusive ticket presale.  Because we value your support as a fan, we are upgrading your seats!

You will receive your new locations via email – look for a new confirmation email to arrive shortly.

See you on the road –

The Ray LaMontagne Ticketing Team”

UMMMMMM WHAT?!

__________________________________________

The next email rocked my world:

“Ray LaMontagne
Reserved P1 All Ages
Sec SEC 2, Row A, Seats (    –    )”

ROW A!!!  That is in the front people.  The most front you can get!  OMG.

*SWOON*

FYI: Public ticket sales for the show go on sale Saturday,March 5th (the presale for the Boston show is already sold out)

File under: BEST. DAY. EVER.

 


2 thoughts on “BEST.DAY.EVER

Leave a Reply

