Anthem

Word on the street is that today is going to be close to 70 degrees in Boston!  Yesterday’s weather was so nice I can’t wait to get my butt out there and enjoy the sun again today!  Luckily for me I get to celelbrate two friends’ birthdays with a little lunch in Faneuil Hall.  Since moving to Charlestown at the end of the summer, one of the greatest perks I have found is the ability to walk right into downtown Boston!

Amy’s birthday was February 15th and Maureen’s birthday was March 9th.

We are going to take advantage of Boston’s Restaurant Week (where a 3 course lunch is $20.11 and a 3-course dinner is $30.11) and head to Anthem.  We had looked at several different restaurants since the 3 course menu is chosen ahead of time by the restaurant, and decided on Anthem because it had something we all liked!

I already know what I am getting 😉

Before that I have to put in a little work at CrossFit.  Today I am taking my first mid-day CrossFit class.  This summer I am going to try to take afternoon classes regularly so I can’t wait to see how it goes.

I think I am even going to walk/run there to take advantage of the weather!

 

I will now leave you with a fun Ray song.  A cover of Gnarls Barkley’s “Crazy”:

Because everyone needs a little Ray in their life 🙂

What is your favorite way to spend time outdoors when the weather starts getting warmer?

Enjoy the day

~L

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

