Easter Monday?!

I feel like today should be a holiday 🙂  I mean I get the day after Thanksgiving and Christmas off, the Fourth of July, Labor Day, Memorial Day, and Veteran’s Day…ooooo..and St. Patrick’s Evacuation Day and Columbus Day.  I might as well get the day after Easter off too.

I forgot how much working the day after a holiday stinks!

That is why today I am extremely grateful that my mom and day host every holiday.  I can’t imagine how it feels to clean and cook and eat and drink, AND get up the next day for work.  Kudos especially to my mom for doing all the cooking every holiday!

I started my Easter with a protein blast smoothie from Zumes.  It had whey protein, peaches, vanilla yogurt, and strawberries.

Then I headed to see my grandparents. They have a bird- a very bright, loud bird.  We listened to him squack away for the entire visit.

Check out the pictures behind the bird’s cage.  Old school Lisa circa preschool and 5th grade?!  Sweet feathered bangs, huh?

I brought some of these babies to my parent’s house (recipe coming soon) and sent the dirt with Jack to his fam.  It was A LOT of chocolate I’ll tell ya.

To take advantage of the beautiful weather yesterday (it felt 60 and sunny) I went for an Easter run.  It was 3 torturous miles where my lead legs felt like they were defying every step I tried to take.  I was bumming hardcore because I wanted to try to bang out at least 4 miles.

I got to get a move on with my half marathon training this week.  I have only 4 weeks until the big race!

After a crazy-busy today I was feeling drained but made it to Avalon Crossfit.  Go me!

AVALON CROSSFIT WOD:

5 x 5 back squats (maxed out at 85lbs)

4 rounds for time (15:30)

  • 10 kettlebell swings, 16kg
  • 10 good mornings (25lbs)
  • 10 KB swings
  • 20 ab mat sit ups
  • 10 KB swings
  • 10 lateral plate jumps
What a great workout!  I never regret when I go, no matter how hard it is.  I was exhausted and made it home just in time to plop on my couch with a french fry in one hand and a slice of pizza in the other.
Well, thats all I got for ya tonight.  Goals for this week include:
  • fitting in three runs to start building my mileage up
  • figure out the pre-run hydration thing
  • not eat pizza for dinner again (at least not until the weekend)
How was your Easter?
~L
Leave a Reply

