I Dub thee Pizza Monday

OK Bostonians, you ready for this week?  It will definitely try all of our patience with a forecast that looks like this:

SEVEN-DAY FORECAST

Monday, May 16
A couple of t-storms
A couple of t-storms
51°F|47°F

Tuesday, May 17
Rain and drizzle
Rain and drizzle
57°F|52°F

Wednesday, May 18
Breezy with rain
Breezy with rain
56°F|52°F

Thursday, May 19
Showers possible
Showers possible
66°F|55°F

Friday, May 20
Spotty showers
Spotty showers
63°F|56°F

Saturday, May 21
A shower possible
A shower possible
70°F|55°F

Sunday, May 22
A t-storm possible
A t-storm possible
71°F|57°F

 (SOURCE)
 The sun will come ouuuuttttt…on Saturday, maybe?!
The things that is most bothersome is the temperatures of mid 60s to low 70s toward the end of the week.  With those kind of temps I want to be doing this:
 While sitting near that:
Ok, memories will have to do for now because right now I am staring out this:
While doing that:
OK, I am not picking my nose but I am laying around sulking though for more reasons than the weather.
____________________________________________________________
My Monday started off with me over sleeping, showering, and sprinting full force into the corner of my couch.  It was a semi-karate kick and it did some damage to my next-to-little toe.  Ouch!
I had to late cancel Avalon Crossfit tonight (even though they teased me and kept the WOD a surprise!) becasue I can’t even comfortably wear shoes, let alone sneakers.  Again, warm sunny weather would really make wearing flip flops much easier!
I am running in a race Sunday so I am hoping that everything will be OK by then.  It definitely isn’t as bad as it could be but it is a bit sore.
To brighten my day I made sure to stock up on summer-y fruit while food shopping:
I love when watermelon and pineapples are on sale!  Most of the time, especially with watermelon, I end up eating half of it before even putting it in the bowl.  I like to take on the “one for you, one for me” mentality sometimes.
And the other thing that lifts my spirit is the fact that last week I dubbed Monday: PIZZA MONDAY.  What a fantastic idea right?  I thought so too (and you can steal the idea, I don’t mind).  I always dread Mondays so I figured it was a good way to get them on my good side.  As of right now I have been sticking to the same old cheese or pepperoni but eventually I’d like to experiment with making my own dough, pesto, and topping combos.  I think the first think I want to try is a home made BBQ chicken pizza.  That would be fabulous!
Any other pizza lovers out there?  What’s your favorite combo?
I don’t know about you but I am ready to get back into the Real Housewives of New Jersey tonight so right now I am watching some reruns to pregame the season premier.
~L
3 thoughts on “I Dub thee Pizza Monday

  1. Pingback: Larabar Giveaway! (and a few other fun tidbits). «

  2. Pingback: Larabar Giveaway! (and a few other fun tidbits).

Leave a Reply

