Thing I haven’t Done

Hey everyone!  Happy Saturday!

I haven’t blogged in over a week, but that isn’t the only thing I haven’t done in a week!

I also didn’t:

  • run (with the exception of an 8k road race last Sunday and a 5k run Thursday)
  • Crossfit
  • do laundry
  • go food shopping
  • cook a home made meal
  • make my bed when I got up
  • wake up without hitting snooze or resetting my alarm
  • shower
OK, I did shower, but I didn’t do much else.  Sometimes life just calls for you to take a break and I guess, as you can see, when I take I break I take it from everything.  Why discriminate right? 😉

Unfortunately one thing that happens when I am not on schedule is that I feel more stressed out and cranky than normal!  I am sure if you asked Jack he would agree that I was probably one tough cookie this week to put up with.

Today I decided it had to end.  I had to get back on track with my Saturday morning bootcamp class.

I always liked the bootcamp classes because I am a fan of the circuit type workouts where you do timed intervals for each exercise.  Our WOD in a regular Crossfit class includes these types sometimes too but usually is a certain amount of reps for a certain amount of rounds.  For a while I thought that because our bootcamps would be outside that we wouldn’t be doing circuits until winter because we had access to a track and could run instead.  Tristan never disappoints though, and he must’ve read my mind, because today’s class was what I would consider my dream bootcamp class.

Warm Up
  • 1 and 1/2 laps around the track
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 20 air squats
  • 10 push ups
Bootcamp:
stations with a partner, two 30-second rounds for each exercise (totaling 2 minutes)
  • (A) jumping jacks
  • (A) burpees
  • (B) bear crawls
  • (B) bicycles
  • (C) side steps
  • (C) Thrusters with 15lb weights
  • (D) kettle bell swings with 14kg
  • (D) jump rope singles
  • (E) push-ups
  • (E) walking lunges
  • (F) shuttle runs
  • (F) ab mat sit ups
  • (G) grape vines
  • (G) mountain climbers

Then we did the whole circuit again but for just 30 seconds a piece.  I love the 30 second intervals because I can do anything (bear crawls and mountain climbers mainly) for 30 seconds.  It keeps the workout flowing and moving at a fast pace, which I LOVE!

It was such a good workout and I felt strong and happy to be getting back at it.  The sun got very warm toward the end so I was a sweaty mess by the time we were done.  I have got to get myself some unrestrictive summer workout clothes so they only thing that makes the workout hard is, well, the workout! (and not overheating because of clothing thats too heavy).
What haven’t you done this week?

~L

2 thoughts on “Thing I haven’t Done

  1. Nothing wrong with taking a break! i definitely do the same thing, whenever I take a break, it’s usually from everything! 😉 & I’m sure when you get back into your routine, you’ll feel a lot better!

Leave a Reply

